WW Day 2

So back when I was on Weight Watchers, it was hard at first, but then got easier.  It turns on I haven’t steered too far of the WW path.  I am finding it pretty easy and I get to eat more than I did calorie counting.  It may work for some people, but frankly, it just made me cranky.  So do what works right?

I love Weight Watchers because you can easily turn it into a lifestyle.  No, not a diet.  I don’t consider myself on a diet.  We learned in WW that the first 3 letters in diet are D-I-E.  Do you seriously want to lose weight the wrong way?  I have to eat.  I don’t live to eat, I eat to live.  If I don’t eat I am down right grumpy. So I am happier on WW because I can eat!! You just have to find meals and snack low in points.  It’s all about the fiber.  If you screw up your whole day by eating like crazy (every female has 2 weeks out of the month where they want to eat eat eat and I swear 2 days that I want to eat the entire pantry!) it doesn’t affect you that much.  You just start fresh the next day.  I love that.  It’s not like “I eat a brownie and my whole diet is shot and I should just give up.” “Or I am going to eat whatever I want and start over Monday.” Stop waiting for Monday. Do it now.  Get out of that mentality of you ate some cookies and now you are going to gain all of your weight back.  Nope, sorry, not gonna happen!

You can have cookies, brownies, pizza, whatever you want IN MODERATION!! Counting points is so easy for me.  I have already gone through the refrigerator and marked every package with the points value per serving.  That way, when you are going to eat the whole house, you can know what the points value of a serving is, and not even have to think about it.  Ok, ok, off my WW soap box. I’m just saying, if nothing else is working for you, you should try it.  I already feel better!

Today I have a mini babybel light before the gym.  I love those 🙂 And then I burned 775 calories in spinning class (RPM).  I worked my booty off today for an hour.  That’s 3 activity points.  So, if I want to eat 3 more points today, I can.  🙂

I came back home, showered, and looked through my new cookbook! 

 Food Blog July1 004

I got this book last night at Barnes and Noble.  I have the first one, and this is the 3rd. I may go back and get the second, this one just looked better.

This morning I made egg mug florentine.  Eggs and spinach mmm.  I put a little Frank’s on it, because eggs are just better with hot sauce!

Food Blog July1 001

Eggs in a mug are pretty easy clean up!

Food Blog July1 003

I am off to pick the poor rotten tomatoes off my plant and spray an epsom salt mixture on them.

And then I am going to read Wicked.  The husband is off fishing, so hopefully I can read a lot!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Weight Watchers

Leave a Reply

