Workin’ It

Yesterday we had the usual Saturday Cracker Barrel breakfast. I had the fruit and yogurt platter.

IMAG0065

I did not eat that million calorie muffin and had one piece of toast with sugar free blackberry jelly.

For lunch I had a bowl of rice krispies and soy milk-the lunch of champions. We then took a long nap.  When we woke up we were ready to go to Cary. 

IMAG0137

We went to Dick’s Sporting Goods first where I picked out this – it’s a HRM and calorie counter.  Since I am counting calories and working out, I want to see how many calories I burn during my classes at the gym.

I can’t have it until the 28th, but I’m excited about it!

For dinner we had Chick-fil-a.  I love the spicy chicken sandwiches! mmmm and we are trying to save money, so we are eating on the cheap lately.

IMAG0139  IMAG0138

This morning I had a half of sandwich thin with chocolate pb.

June 3

I then went to ZUMBA! Zumba is a dance workout where you are constantly moving for an hour.  I was nervous because I haven’t taken dance since high school. My cousin Cayla and my really good friend Shelby went with me.  It was Sunday morning so I expected the class to be small, but it turned out to be just us and an older lady. 

I laughed and laughed.  It was so much fun.  If you just stop caring how stupid you look and laugh at yourself, you have a blast!  I will be taking that class again!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Nothing fancy

Leave a Reply

