Thursday catch up-Friday

So for lunch yesterday I had Chinese food from the buffet.  Even though I did not eat a lot, it made me feel sluggish and the sodium made my fingers swell. yuck!

I probably went over my calories just by eating 4 pieces of sesame chicken so I am moving on from there!

Food Blog May June 18 001  Food Blog May June 18 002

For dinner I made this:

Pesto Pasta with Turkey Sausage

This recipe sounded awesome! I could seriously eat whole wheat pasta and olive oil only and be happy!

Food Blog May June 18 003 

I weighed out half of the package since we only have 2 people and that is plenty with leftovers!

Food Blog May June 18 004

Chicken Sausage, olive, garlic and spinach

Food Blog May June 18 005 Food Blog May June 18 006

mmmmm!

Food Blog May June 18 007 Food Blog May June 18 008

Friday:

This morning I made an egg while omelet again.

IMAG0100

Calorie Count: 110

Minus the cherries, because they went bad 😦

For lunch we had yummy BLT’s

Food Blog May June 18 015Food Blog May June 18 016

Food Blog May June 18 018

Food Blog May June 18 017Food Blog May June 18 019

Food Blog May June 18 020Food Blog May June 18 021Food Blog May June 18 022

mmmmm turkey bacon!

Food Blog May June 18 023

They were so good!!! I then had ten baked salt and vinegar chips.

June 2 

Calorie Count: 325 for sandwich and chips

For snack I had a rice cake and chocolate pb.

Food Blog May June 18 024

and read some of this:

Food Blog May June 18 025

For dinner I made: Tilapia with Mango Salsa

          Food Blog May June 18 028  Food Blog May June 18 026 Food Blog May June 18 027

And had some Food Should Taste Good lime chips. 

Our neighbors Jimmy and Stephanie and the husband and I went to Sunni Sky’s which is our favorite local homemade ice cream store. I got a kiddie scoop of red fig and chocolate pb.  Yummmm.

Food Blog May June 18 009

We are going to watch a million episodes of “The Office” on netflix! And the leftover salsa is calling my name!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner, New Recipes

Leave a Reply

