Sweet Summertime

Today was super relaxing.  I went to a RPM class at 8:30 this morning with my friend Shelby.  It was tough!  I was out of breath for a lot of it, but was told “if you are out of breath, you are not out of shape, you are working hard” so that made me feel better.

Before the gym I was starving so I ate a half of a sandwich thin and some super chunky pb.

IMAG0098 

Calorie Count: 140

After RPM, I had this! So good!

Egg white omelet

IMAG0099

IMAG0100

Calorie Count: 192

For lunch I made this:

Fettucine Alfredo

IMAG0101

IMAG0102

     IMAG0103

and a square of hershey’s chocolate with almonds from the husband’s birthday

Calorie Count: 144

Then I took like a 3 hour nap.  It was awesome!

Then I woke up and started on dinner while the husband still was sleeping.

Let me tell you that these were the most amazing burgers! Soooooo good!!!!!!!!! 🙂

Here is the recipe:

Lakeside Turkey Burgers on whole wheat buns with cheese

Food Blog May June 14 007

and I made these onion rings:

Lord of the Onion Rings and we had some asparagus on the side.

Food Blog May June 14 002Food Blog May June 14 003

Food Blog May June 14 004   Food Blog May June 14 005    

Food Blog May June 14 001Food Blog May June 14 008

What a yummy meal!

Calorie Count: 740

Food Blog May June 2 015

and this for dessert!

Calorie Count: 180

Total Calorie Count: 1396

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Desserts, Dinner, Lunch, Nothing fancy

2 responses to “Sweet Summertime

  1. What are your thoughts on the Shirataki? I’m intrigued by it but very hesitant to buy it. How is it taste wise?

    • You have to rinse it very well. It has a slight “aroma”that could throw you off a bit. It’s just the tofu scent I guess. So if you mix it like the hungry-girl website, it is very good!

Leave a Reply

