Fightin’ the Funk

Dude.  I was in a badddd mood today.  I swear this rainy weather has put me in a funk.  It has been raining since Friday on and off.  More on than off.  I am over it.  I am thankful that it is helping my plants, but geez. 

Back up to last night.  I had a chocolate covered strawberry from the husband’s grandma.  It had a lot of condensation from the refrigerator so I only had one.  It takes a lot for me not to eat more than one chocolate anything, so it had to be just meh for me to stop.  If you don’t like it, why eat it?  It’s a waste of calories!

So here is a picture from the strawberry container:

DSCN0648

On to today.  It was definitely a two cup of coffee kind of day.  It still didn’t pull me out of my funk. Hopefully I’ll be in a better mood tomorrow.

For breakfast I had a 100 calorie sandwich thin with chocolate pb.

DSCN0626

Calorie Count: 185

Packed up my lunch this morning:

DSCN0623

The other half of my enchilada, sun chips…I didn’t eat the cheese-its…

DSCN0624

100 calorie pack of cheese cubes.  Love these!! Mozzarella, Garlic & Herb mmmmm!

Calorie Count: 765

I ate this fuji apple during snack time around 10:15am.  Lunch is at 12:25pm.

DSCN0625

Calories: 80

Like the nail color?  I painted them during the recap of LOST last night.  It’s OPI Cajun Shrimp.  Very summery.

This morning I woke up with a little chest congestion so I chugged some Amazing Grass before Body Pump.  Soymilk is a lot less heavy on your stomach than regular milk so I went for it.  Normally I wouldn’t have something like soymilk before a gym class, but Amazing Grass is best mixed with it.  It’s all for an immune system boost right?

DSCN0631 DSCN0632

Shaken in my AG shaker! Love that the company sent me this 🙂

DSCN0633

Calorie Count: 105

Dinner was a whatever kind of night. The husband had a totino’s pizza and I made a sandwich.  My parents brought me this big tomato from a farmer’s market on their way to visit us. 

Yum-O

DSCN0635

I chose the biggest piece for my sandwich.

I toasted a sandwich thin.

DSCN0641

Add a little mayo.

DSCN0638 

And some reduced fat blue cheese crumbles. MMMMM! Tomatoes and blue cheese is an awesome combination!

DSCN0640 DSCN0643

DSCN0647

Calorie Count: 150 total: 1285

I ate one of these chips with some homemade salsa.  The salsa was mushy after a few days and I threw it out.  Yuck. I only ate one chip.

DSCN0642

1285-600 calories.

I was still hungry so I ate a 100 cal.bag of popcorn while watching 24.

 Food Blog May 24 001

I needed to get some water in so I put some Frank’s on it.

Food Blog May 24 002

And drank an entire bottle of water while eating it.

Calorie Count: 100

Total Calorie Count today: 1385 and subtract 600+ for Body Pump.  Looks like I need to eat more calories.  Usually, that is no problem!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch

Leave a Reply

