Starting Over

Ok. Ok. I’m back from my hiatus.  I need to kick my butt back in gear.  I have a cruise to go on in December and I have got to get in shape!!

What have you missed?

  • I’ve eaten a lot of good (and not so good) food. 
  • I have lost (and kept off) 5 pounds.
  • I joined a new gym and am obsessed with Body Pump.  I just like RPM 🙂
  • Zoey turned a year old on May 19th.
  • I have a new job and I love it 🙂

I am currently 149.2 which is such an uncomfortable weight for me.  I am 5’5″ and my BMI is 24.8.  That is just in the “normal weight” category. By .1! Ugh! You can calculate your BMI here: http://www.nhlbisupport.com/bmi/

So I have been feeling super gross lately.  I’ve been to 16 classes at the gym since April 8th.  That’s about 3 times a week.  I would like to do more when I’m off for the summer. 3x a week is pretty good for some who used to hate working out period.

I am going to try to be better about food blogging.  It is more like a food/life journal for me.  It holds me accountable.  If you are trying to lose weight to get into a healthy weight range, I highly recommend a food journal.  Like I heard in Weight Watchers (so long ago), “If you bite it, write it.”

Here is my journey until the cruise.  Let’s do it.

1 Comment

Filed under Nothing fancy

One response to “Starting Over

  1. Great, Krista! Glad you’re back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

