Sickness= days running together

The past few days have been a blur.  I feel like the days went by quickly, but the nights of torturous coughing have been never ending!  I went to the doctor yesterday.  I try to avoid going to the doctor at all costs.  I hate the waiting and expensiveness of it all.  I was diagnosed with an upper respiratory infection.  I was given a prescription of cough syrup that was $50! Yowzas!! And that was the generic.  I was also told to take Claritin D.

So anyway, I have made several recipes in that past couple of days.

Wednesday night consisted of Steak Sandwiches with Worcestershire Mayonnaise.

Here is the link: Yummy Steak Sandwiches! 

SOMEHOW I DELETED THE PICTURES!!! AHHHHHH!!!

They were so yummy too.  Ugh that is so annoying!  Anyway, try them, you will love them.

Thursday night I made Tilapia Tacos with Peach Relish.

Here is the link: Tilapia Tacos with Peach Relish

Cooking Light 046

Cooking Light 047 

These fillets are neat because they are individually wrapped.  So if you only needed two, then you don’t have to worry about wrapping the others up.

Salsa marinating for 30 minutes…

Cooking Light 048

Tilapia cut into strips before breading…

Cooking Light 049

Panko breadcrumb mixture for breading…

Cooking Light 050

Mashing up pinto beans for the side of bean dip I made…

Cooking Light 052

With my awesome Pampered Chef mix~n~chop!!!

Cooking Light 053

Cooking Light 054

C’est fini!

Cooking Light 055

Cooking Light 056

Tonight I made Pineapple and Orange Ambrosia as dessert.*

Cooking Light 058

It needed to chill in the refrigerator so I made it first.

1 can of pineapple chunks

1 can orange slices

2 tbsp. of powdered sugar

Drain both cans of fruit and mix in sugar

Sprinkle with sweetened shredded coconut and chill for 30 minutes.

*Courtesy of Cooking Light.

Cooking Light 059

And for dinner…

Huevos Rancheros with Queso Fresco

Here is the link: Huevos Rancheros with Queso Fresco

Cooking Light 063

And check out my new cookbook holder!

Cooking Light 064

People come up with the smartest stuff!

I got it at Target.  Here is the link Love it!

Cooking Light 061

Fresh cilantro

Cooking Light 060

Pinto beans drained and rinsed

Cooking Light 066

Enchilada sauce and diced tomatoes

Cooking Light 069

Eggs= Huevos

Cooking Light 071

Flour tortilla with mashed pinto beans, sauce, egg and queso fresco goat cheese. I couldn’t find queso fresco cheese, but the cookbook said I could sub goat or feta. 

Cooking Light 074

Served with the ambrosia.

Cooking Light 075

And margaritas! Ole!

Cooking Light 065

Cooking Light 067

Cooking Light 070

Cooking Light 072

Cooking Light 073

Our good friends came over tonight with an open mind about dinner.  It was a good recipe, just different.  I think I liked the margaritas better 😉

Tonight we are watching Twilight since I finished the first two books.  I am still sick and recovering so hopefully I can stay awake for the movie!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking Light, Desserts, Dinner, Drinks

Leave a Reply

