National Chocolate Day Continued

This morning I woke up at about 6:30 because the husband was getting ready for work and I just couldn’t sleep anymore.  I made him an omelet (just cheese, we ran out of ham) (I know I’m an awesome wife) and then started cleaning.  I swept the floors, swiffered, did dishes, ran the dishwasher, the second load of laundry is in the washer, got together all of my Halloween candy (we have a lot!), cleaned my kitchen, and it’s only 9:30am.  I still have folding laundry, clean the bathroom and steam some clothes.

Once the floors dried I let Zoey out of the guest bathroom.  This is where I found her

pics2009 518

She’s rotten.

The husband are going to the mall today, Old Navy, Best Buy and maybe the farmer’s market.  Tonight we are going to a cookout at the school then the football game.  I am so excited about Trick or Treaters tomorrow.  I have a bunch of candy and I can’t wait for Brandon and I to go to the door for our first trick or treaters.  We are so stoked. 

I finally got hungry around 9 and drank a glass of chocolate soy milk and half of this:

pics2009 519

pics2009 520

An Amazing Grass organic green superfood chocolate whole food energy bar.  The chocolate around the bar is dark and rich.  I am going to save the other half for when I am finished cleaning.  It definately full of  “greens,” which took a few bites to get used to, but I enjoyed it.  Back to cleaning!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Product Reviews, Snacks

Leave a Reply

