Oats in a jar

I have the day off from work since we aren’t that busy.  I scheduled a Dr’s appointment so I wouldn’t take any time from work.  I got my thyroid checked last Friday from the recommendation of my dermatologist and am waiting for the bloodwork results. 

Today, I am going to get an ultrasound of my thyroid.  Weird!  I googled it and it is just like an ultrasound for pregnant women except your neck is extended for a long period of time. 

I also plan on going to Target 😉

Currently I am listening to Pandora online radio and eating this:

Oats in a Jar:

DSC_0055

DSC_0057

1/3 cup Country Choice Old Fashioned Oats

2/3 cup water

5 semi-sweet chocolate chips

1 almost empty jar of Blue Diamond Crunchy Almond Butter

It was so good.  I scraped out everything I could.  Now I’m off to shower and get ready.  My appointment is at 12:45, but I have to show up to do new patient paper work.  Then it’s off to Target 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

