Pumpkin Fest

Y’all know that pumpkin (just like pizza) and I have a relationship.  It’s been going on for a while now and just keeps getting better and better.  This morning I decided on pumpkin pancakes.  I saw the mix at TJ’s a few weeks ago and had to pick up a box. 

pics2009 442

pics2009 418

The mix made about 8 (and a little one) pancakes.  It was delicious.  I love how people can get the perfect amount of spices.  I am NOT a big fan of nutmeg and this had the perfect amount. 

Last night I also had a pumpkin cupcake from HT.  I was only happy with the icing.  I let the husband eat the “cake” part.  I was dissapointed in how bland the pumpkin flavor was, but the cream cheese icing was so good!

pics2009 440

Today I hope to go to the Pumpkin Patch and pick out some pumpkins and maybe some mums to put outside.  Then I might make some pumpkin bread and make my halloween treats for next weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

