So tired/rested at the same time

I kept trying to take a nap this afternoon, but just couldn’t fall asleep.  It is that I am too rested or the husband’s snoring.  I’m going with the second.

I had one of those mornings this morning where nothing in my closet fit.  I felt slumpy and bloated-looking in everything I put on.  I settled on jeans and a t-shirt. 

I had two fresco tacos from Taco Bell for lunch (one crunchy, one soft) and am so ready for dinner.  We are going to Outback tonight.  It’s truly a love/hate relationship.  I love all of the food there, but the calories are saddening.

I am planning on a 6oz outback special since it is the smallest cut of meat there and a sweet potato.  I am going to cut back on the bloomin onion and not eat any bread!

I am drinking a glass of Amazing Grass before I go so I feel more full before dinner.  If I go to dinner ravenous, I know I will eat way too much!  I buy Amazing Grass packets from Whole Foods.  It may be more cost efficient to buy a container, but I am not happy settling on one flavor. 

You can read about Amazing Grass here: http://amazinggrass.com/

This is a blurb from their website explaining some of the benefits from wheat grass:

  • “Increases and sustains energy naturally
  • Detoxifies and cleanses your body
  • High alkalinity helps balance your body’s pH level
  • Strengthens your immune system
  • Insoluble fiber gently cleanses your digestive tract and promotes regularity
  • Complete food with enzymes and all essential amino acids
  • Natural source of antioxidants to help repair damaged cells
  • Excellent source of beta carotene, folic acid and vitamin C
  • Whole leaf powder- not from juice!
  • Dehydrated below 107 and nitrogen packed to preserve the raw food properties
  • 10x the chlorophyll of tray grown wheatgrass juice
  • Field grown outdoors through a cold winter
  • Tested free of mold
  • Gluten free and Vegan
  • Certified Organic ” ~Amazing Grass
  • I mix my packet with one ounce of water before I fill the rest of my glass with Trader Joe’s unsweetened soy milk. It is like a fun flavored drink that keeps your nutrition and portions in check!

    DSC_0353

    If you haven’t tried Amazing Grass, check it out at Whole Foods or online!

    Leave a comment

    Filed under Product Reviews

    Leave a Reply

    