Weekend Recap

This weekend has gone by way way too fast. Per usual.  The work week is sooooooooooo long and then the weekend goes by like lightening.

Here is Friday’s nights recap.  Went to Chilis and got the 3 for 20 deal.  All of the pictures were blurry. We got skillet queso, I got the big mouth bites (ate 2 out of four) and the molten chocolate cake (heaven!).

Saturday we went to Cracker Barrel and I got the Oatmeal meal with bananas, two slices of wheat toast with no sugar grape jelly.  It was so good.

DSC00109

I got hungry right around 2:00.  We went to the Parade of Homes at noon and saw some of the most fancy/expensive homes.  I love our home and some of the same features we had built in were in the Parade homes.  Maybe our home could be on the list one day-wishful thinking right?

I ate a bowl of organic Whole Foods cereal and a banana and a couple sips of this Vitamin Water.

DSC00156

My friend Shelby and I then went to two consignment stores that her coworkers had told her about.  One was called “Pass it On” and all of their proceeds went to a local women’s shelter which made me want to shop there even more.  I bought two sweaters.  We then went to another consignment store called “My Girlfriend’s Closet,” which was a cute little house with different rooms full of clothes.  I bought a pair of American Eagle jeans and a shirt.  I spend about $32 dollars for the whole trip.  Pretty exciting!

We came home to Shelby’s husband James, my hubby, and his parents watching the football game.  The husband and I went to Mellow Mushroom for dinner.  They have hands down the BEST pizza ever.  The crust alone is amazing.  We started with our old faithful Bud Lights (one each) and a half order of the parmesean pretzels. DSC00158DSC00162DSC00166

We ordered a medium pepperoni pizza.  So good.  Worth every calorie.  We don’t get this much since it’s a little far away, but it is worth the drive.

This morning I bought some bread and bananas at Harris Teeter and stopped by McDonald’s for lunch.  This time they got my Southwest Salad correct! I only used half of the dressing.  I had to repeat my order 3 TIMES!!!! ugh!!!

DSC00171

I am not sure what we are doing later on.  I have every intention on taking a nap.  See you later!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch

Leave a Reply

