Foodie Friday

On the way to my usual Friday shopping trip to Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s, I had some diet Pepsi and a cherry pie Lara Bar.  Lara Bars take a few bites to get used to. It was full of cherries which I liked and took a while to eat so that was good for pacing myself.

DSC00100

I love going to Whole Foods, because they have the awesome book called The Whole Deal full of coupons.  I try to stick to the book when shopping and I get to try a bunch of new things for cheap!  I got a salad from the salad bar at Whole Foods and could not wait to dig in!

DSC_0168

Filled with lettuce, kale, peppers, sweet and sour tofu, feta cheese, grilled chicken, grilled tofu…etc. It was so good!

Oh and the best part of today: COUNTRY CHOICE COUPONS!

I e-mailed Country Choice to get some information to share with my readers about their products.  I was sent 3 coupons for some products to review. I’m super stoked and will hunt for these items on next Friday’s shopping trip!

DSC_0175

Thanks John DePaolis and the Country Choice team members! Can’t wait to review your products! I love organic products and am stoked to try new ones!

Tonight, we are figuring out dinner plans. The husband requested a date night with me so I’m excited about that! Love him!

Leave a comment

Filed under Snacks

Leave a Reply

