Wearing my soft jeans

Ugh I am a big bloated whale today.  Wearing my soft American Eagle jeans because they are definately the most comfortable jeans I own. 

I didn’t eat anything for breakfast and waited for lunch.  I wasn’t really that hungry so I held out.  The husband wanted McDonald’s so I went after my trip to the dreaded Wal-Mart.  I had some coupons for some make up and that is the closest place by.  Turns out they didn’t have two of the things I wanted but I did get some pretty Neutrogena lip gloss in First Blush.

I got a Big Mac and small fries for the husband and I got a Southwest Salad with grilled chicken.  Well, I thought it was a Southwest salad until I got it and the sticker on the salad said “Bacon Ranch,” but it had the southwest dressing and chicken with it.  It had bacon, so I ate around it and only used half of the dressing packet.  I had checked the bag too, and saw the Southwest dressing and thought I was good.   The salad was good, and his big mac looked good as well.  We are going to On the Border tonight so I didn’t want to spend a lot of calories on lunch.

The Southwest Bacon Ranch Salad DSC_0139

It is now 3:37pm and I am considering a little snack so that I am not starving by the time we eat dinner at 5.  I am off of work Tuesday because my boss has a meeting or something so it is Cleaning Spree 2009 in my house!  The husband will be at work so I can turn on my radio and really clean the house.  We are doing like 6 loads of laundry today so hopefully I won’t have to do any on Tuesday.

I am thinking of fajitas tonight so I can split it in half and have some for lunch tomorrow…

Hope you guys have a good rest of the weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Lunch

Leave a Reply

