Sicky

Ugh I did not sleep well at all last night.  It was one of those nights where I saw every hour on my alarm clock.  3am…4:15…5:30…  I am so exhausted and I am coming down with the cold the husband had last week.  I feel like crap.  Luckily, I don’t have to be at work until 10am tomorrow.

Last night was calzone night!!! mmmm!

Trader Joe’s Whole Wheat Pizza dough at room temperature. DSC_0100

DSC_0102

Turkey pepperoni, TJ’s light mexican blend shredded cheese, italian seasoning, pizza seasoning, oregano and TJ’s fat free pizza sauce.  Spread on half.

DSC_0103

Fold the empty half over the stuffed half and pinch together forming the calzone.  Slit three to four openings with a knife.  Bake on 425 (my over took about 20 mins).

DSC_0105

The inside of my half!!  The benefit to TJ’s whole wheat dough is it is not that bad for you.  When I was on Weight Watchers I ate this often.  I think it was only 2 points per slice?  Anywho, it’s delicious!!

Tonight’s meal was good ole spagetti and turkey meatballs.  The husband didn’t know they were turkey until after the meal was over 😉

The ingredients: DSC_0106DSC_0108DSC_0111

Hopped up on cold meds and watching “Glee” at 9.  A new favorite!

Hopefully feeling better by tomorrow.  The weekend is so close!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner

Leave a Reply

